Naracoorte and District Hockey Association

Annual General Meeting

25th February 2025, at 6.30pm.

Present: Rachel Withers, Andrew Doecke, Carolyn McLaren, Sarah Anderson, Clarry Martin, Andrea Taylor, Pete Anderson, Joel Anderson, Jorja Doecke, Bek Bilston, Henry Norcock, Tyron Coulter, Kristy Boord, Gavin Boord, Brett rumball, Trent Waters, Alex Coon, Bruce Cameron, Amanda Davey, Scott Copping, Matt McGregor, Anna Young, Jane Agnew, Gayle Ellis, Anne freeman, Kelli Harris, Ollie Chasten, Di Schinkel, Skylea McLean, Sharon Clothier, Chloe Nancarrow, Anna McGregor, Sarah Fry, Alesha Munro, Amelie Doecke, Cole Andrews, Danny Verrell, Carlee O'brian,

Apologies: Monique Crossling, Rachel Doecke, Micheal Hutchison, Kelly Gayle, Sarah Hamilton, Aimee Mastrangelo, Jayne Waters,

Meeting Commenced: 6:38pm

Minutes of Last AGM meeting: Read and accepted as true and correct record. Moved: Amelie Doecke Seconded: Gayle Ellis Passed: Yes

Business Arising from Minutes:

Correspondence:

President's Report: For the last month I've been thinking about what to put in this report. Every year it's a struggle. Writing is not my thing.

So first I'm gonna publicly thank my girls. Especially Rachel. I've found it to be a challenging year, with a few major issues arising that have tested my enthusiasm for this role. My girls have been my rock, a great support through the difficult times, and I appreciate their eagerness to take on roles.

So do I focus on the talented kids that have worked hard to achieve their goal of playing in various state teams. Great job, but that's not going to secure our future.

The regionals was a fantastic event, with a large group of volunteers doing their bit to make it a success. And although the financial bottom line wasn't necessarily what we were hoping, we've learnt a lot and next time will do it even better.

At the end of the 2025 season works will begin on the toilets upgrade, a fantastic achievement by a dedicated group of volunteers.

This is great, but it still doesn't cement our viability into the future.

And the real issue is just coming to the surface recently, and it's appeared quite abruptly.

How do we maintain player numbers, especially those in their 20s/30s, and encourage them to get passionate about this sport in our district.

These are the future leaders into the next decade or two, but how do we get them in here, at these meetings, helping secure the future.

We can have the best facilities in the state, and I do feel we are getting up there, but that doesn't guarantee our viability.

So apart from working on maintaining junior numbers, this is our single most important issue.

We all need to encourage our kids that you aren't blessing us by playing, you'll earn respect by being an active participant in the future outcomes.

Anyway..... it's a new season about to start, so let's work to continue making this venue the number one hockey destination in the South East & the state.

Treasurer's Report:

- rg51xdyojypvovyi.pdf, profit and loss statement for 2024
- <u>9r3oejftttsiyoag.docx</u>, recommendations by the budget committee
- NDHA 2025 Budget Review.xlsx, Budget review 2025
- if7ilck8jssomnhc.pdf, Balance sheet
- <u>i7avmmklsmygj4as.pdf</u>, Profit and loss statement for feb.
- o Auditing books in mount due to changes (This year)
- Or changing the constitution (Future)
- o Grant money-

Motion: That the 2024 financial documents be submitted for an audit through Galpin's in mount gambier at the approximate quoted price. **Moved**: Pete Anderson **Second**: Bruce Cameron **Passed**: yes.

Motion: Financial reports of 2024 be excepted as true and correct. Moved: Pete Anderson Second: Matt McGregor Passed: Yes

Election of Office Bearers

Gavin Boord took the chair

- President for 2025:
 - Gayle Ellis Nominated Andrew Doecke, second: Amelie Doecke. Accepted.
 Elected.
- Vice President:
 - Kristy Boord Nominated Rachel Withers, Seconded: Clarry Martin. Accepted.
 Elected.
- Treasurer:

- Clarry Martin nominated Pete Anderson, seconded: Brett Rumball. Accept. **Elected**.
- Secretary:
 - Nominated Carolyn McLaren and Amelie Doecke, seconded: Pete Anderson. Accept. Elected.
- 3 More Executive Members
 - Clarry Martin nominates Andrea Taylor, Seconded: Pete Anderson. Accept. **Elected**.
 - Andrew Doecke Nominates Jane Agnew, Seconded: Amelie Doecke. declined
 - Anne Freeman nominates Bruce Cameron, Seconded: Sharon Clothier. Accept. Elected.
 - Rachel Withers Nominates Kristy Boord, Seconded: Amelie Doecke. Declined
 - Kelli Harris Nominates Gayle Ellis, Seconded: Andrew Doecke. Accept. **Elected**:
- Umpiring Coordinator:
 - Brett Rumball nominated Tyron Coulter, seconded Henry Norcock. Accepted. **Elected**.
- Registrar:
 - Gayle Ellis nominated Kristy Boord, seconded Clarry Martin. Accepted. **Elected**.
- Grounds Person:
 - Anne Freeman nominated Gavin Boord, seconded Amelie Doecke. Accepted. **Elected**.
- Canteen Coordinator:
 - Rachel Withers nominated Sarah Anderson, seconded Brett Rumball. Accepted.
 Elected.
- Bar Coordinator:
 - Amelie Doecke nominated Rachel Doecke, seconded Bek Bilston. Accepted. **Elected**.
- Junior Coordinator:
 - Carolyn McLaren nominates Gayle Ellis, Seconded: Kristy Boord. Decline.
 Rachel Withers nominated Henry Norcock, Seconded: Pete Anderson. decline.
 Gavin Boord nominates Kelli Harris, Seconded: Sarah Anderson. Accept.
 Elected.
- Fundraising Coordinator:
 - Jane Agnew nominates Sarah Hamilton seconded: Bek. Accept. **Elected**. Gayle Ellis nominates Anne Freeman, seconded Tyron Coulter, accepted. **Elected**.
- I.T. / Web Page Coordinator:
 - Anne Freeman nominates Gayle Ellis, seconded: Kristy Boord. Accepted. Elected.
- Publicity Officer:
 - Gayle Ellis nominates Di Schinkel, seconded: Pete Anderson, decline. Andrew Doecke nominates Chloe Nancarrow, seconded: Rachel Withers. accepted.
 Elected.
- Sports Centre Representatives:

- Carolyn McLaren nominated Bruce Cameron, Seconded: Matt McGregor, accepted. Elected. Bruce Cameron nominates Brett Rumball, seconded: Gavin Boord, declined. Bek Bilston nominates Tyron Coulter, Seconded Pete Anderson. Accepted. Elected. Brett Rumball nominates Alex Coon, Seconded: Ollie Chaston. Accept. Elected.
- Patrons:
 - o Di James
 - Peter and Chris Gayle
 - \circ Jane and Robert Boord
 - o Trever and Jenny Doecke

Public Officer: Gavin Boord

Any other Business:

Meeting Closed: 7:43pm